Cycles

I will probably expound upon this one day but I was inspired and encouraged, and so I wrote:

Cycles. Repetition. Stuck.

We are stuck in the cycle of life.
We fall and rise.
We go through seasons.
Ups and Downs of rejoicing and sadness, sometimes even at the same time.

I have been agonized by this repetition but then I had a revelation:

This repeating cycle is what we must suffer and enjoy until Christ comes again.

We are not going to suffer just one trial. It is continuous, repeating, woven into time itself. And as too many sayings go: life will always get better.  In the short term AND in the long (eternally). Our hope is that one day these cycles will end.  And they will.  We must keep that hope. We must bear the cross. Our ultimate joy of redemption is coming.

And so I encourage you fellow disciples, keep fighting to take the next step in your daily walk. Do not give up and surrender. Forever remember that the battle is already won.  You must remember that.

JESUS IS RETURNING!


One thought on “Cycles

Leave a comment